Bitcoin (BTC)

Short description

Bitcoin is a decentralized network for direct value transfer (peer-to-peer). The concept was designed in 2008 under the pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto. It remains unclear who is actually behind the pseudonym.

The Bitcoin white paper, which was published in October 2008 and spread in software development circles, contained a description of how to implement a digital currency based on blockchain technology. It describes a payment system in which its participants can transfer values on an equal and direct basis (P2P) without the help of an intermediary.

The technological basis was a complex combination of several previously developed components, which were necessary for the creation of a payment system. The combination of these components solved a previously fundamental IT problem that had so far prevented a software-based payment system (see: double spending). A cryptographic puzzle called Proof of Work made it possible to check and process payments without a central instance. All transactions are kept on independent computers in a distributed ledger system.

As the oldest and, measured by market capitalization, the most important crypto currency, Bitcoin is a censorship-resistant, decentralised peer-to-peer payment processing network with a limited supply.

not USD!
Marketcap $0
24h Transaction Volume in USD $0
Circulated Supply 0
Max. Token Supply -
Inflationrate 0%
24h Transaction Volume in USD -
Median Transaction Volume -
Median Transactioncost -
Alltimehigh (23.06.2021) $0.00
Down from ATH 0%
52 Week Low (23.06.2021) $0.00
Volatility (90d) 0%
Performance 2021 0%
Source: messari.io

Token Offer

The Bitcoin mining process is the only way to obtain newly created Bitcoins. The miners receive newly created Bitcoins as payment for the necessary provision of computing power. Currently, the compensation is 6.25 Bitcoins. The payout ratio is halved every 210,000 blocks or approximately every 4 years.

Due to the decreasing number of distributed Bitcoins, the supply slows down over time. The maximum number of Bitcoins is capped to 21 million in the code, which should be reached in 2140.

External Links:

    Share.
    dobalance

Bitcoin (BTC)

Kurzbeschreibung

Bitcoin ist ein dezentrales Netzwerk für den direkten Werttransfer (Peer-to-Peer). Entworfen wurde das Konzept 2008 unter dem Pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto. Es ist bis heute nicht klar, wer tatsächlich hinter dem Pseudonym steht.

Das Bitcoin-Whitepaper, das im Oktober 2008 in Softwareentwickler-Kreisen verbreitet wurde, enthielt eine Beschreibung zur Implementierung einer digitalen Währung basierend auf der Blockchain-Technologie. Es wird ein Zahlungssystem beschrieben, worin deren Teilnehmer ebenbürtig und direkt (P2P), ohne die Hilfe eines Intermediärs Werte transferieren können.

Die technologische Basis war eine komplexe Zusammenführung von bis dato mehreren bereits entwickelten Komponenten, welche für die Erschaffung eines Zahlungssystems nötig waren. Durch dessen Zusammenführung wurde ein bis anhin grundlegendes Informatik Problem gelöst, das bisher ein softwarebasiertes Zahlungssystem verhinderte (siehe: double spending). Durch ein kryptografisches Rätsel namens Proof of Work war es fortan möglich, ohne eine zentrale Instanz Zahlungen zu prüfen und zu verarbeiten. Alle Transaktionen werden auf unabhängigen Rechnern in einer verteilten öffentlichen Buchhaltung geführt.

Als älteste und gemessen an der Marktkapitalisierung gewichtigste Kryptowährung stellt Bitcoin heute
ein zensurresistentes, dezentrales Peer-to-Peer Zahlungsabwicklungsnetzwerk mit einem begrenzten Angebot dar.

not USD!
Marktkapitalisierung $736'207'470'973
24h Transaktionsvolumen in USD $603'172'326
Token im Umlauf 18'782'582
Maximale Token Anzahl 21'000'000
Inflationrate 1.79%
24h Transaktionsvolumen in USD |25649239046.51 $25'649'239'047
Transaktionsvolumen Median |164.83 $165
Durchschnittliche Transaktionskosten |0.27682820762425 $0.27682821
Allzeithoch (14.04.2021) $64'654.15
Weniger als ATH 39.14%
52 Wochentief (22.06.2021) $29'249.24
Volatility (90d) 94.09%
Performance 2021
  • 2021 34.13%
  • 2020 301.46%
  • 2019 83.83%
  • 2018 -72.35%
  • 2017 1294%
  • 2016 122.23%
Source: messari.io

Token Offer

Der Bitcoin-Mining-Prozess stellt die einzige Möglichkeit dar, neu geschaffene Bitcoins zu erhalten. Als Entgelt für die nötige Verfügungsstellung von Rechenleistung erhalten die "Miner" neu geschaffene Bitcoins. Aktuell beträgt das Entgelt 6.25 Bitcoins. Die Ausschüttungsquote halbiert sich alle 210'000 Blöcke oder etwa alle 4 Jahre.

Durch die abnehmende Anzahl an ausgeschütteten Bitcoins verlangsamt sich das Angebot über die Zeit. Die maximale Anzahl an Bitcoins ist im Code mit 21 Mio. Stück begrenzt, was im Jahr 2140 erreicht werden sollte.

Externe Links:

Share.
dobalance