Satoshi Nakamoto

Under the pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto the Bitcoin white paper was published in October 2008 and the first version of the reference implementation Bitcoin Core was published in January 2009.

Which person or group of people hide behind this pseudonym is still unknown today. Since the appearance of the name in 2008, several people have been mistaken for Nakamoto or have claimed his identity. However, no one has been able to prove this so far.

Extract from the white paper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No personal data is known about Satoshi Nakamoto, he only appeared in virtual space under his pseudonym. He then created the Bitcointalk forum and published the first message under the pseudonym satoshi. He also created a website with the domain name bitcoin.org and continued working on the Bitcoin software. On January 3, 2009, Satoshi mined the first Bitcoin block, the so-called “Genesis block”. The first Bitcoin block contains a headline from the British magazine “Times” of the same day: “Chancellor on brink of second bailout for banks“.

On 12 January 2009, the first transfer via the Bitcoin network was completed. It was the first transaction with Bitcoin between two computers. Hal Finney, a developer and cryptographic activist, received 10 Bitcoins from Satoshi Nakamoto. Some observers consider it possible that Hal himself was Satoshi Nakomoto. Hal died in 2014 of a disease.

Retreat at the end of 2010

During 2010, Satoshi Nakamoto worked with other developers to modify the Bitcoin protocol. He was involved in the Bitcoin community and corresponded frequently with them. He then handed over the keys and codes to Gavin Andresen and transferred domains to members of the community. By the end of 2010, he had stopped working on the project.

On his P2P Foundation profile, Nakamoto is recorded as a man of Japanese descent born in 1975. However, due to the perfect English used in notes and messages around the Bitcoin software and the time of day of Satoshi’s activities, some people claim this can’t be true.

Share.

Satoshi Nakamoto

Unter dem Pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto wurde im Oktober 2008 das Bitcoin-White-Paper und im Januar 2009 die erste Version der Referenzimplementierung Bitcoin Core veröffentlicht.

Welche Person oder Personengruppe sich hinter diesem Pseudonym verbirgt, ist bis heute unbekannt. Seit dem Auftauchen des Namens 2008, wurden verschiedene Personen für Nakamoto gehalten, oder haben seine Identität für sich beansprucht. Ein Beweis konnte bis jetzt aber niemand erbringen.

 

Auszug aus dem Whitepaper

Es sind keine personen-bezogenen Daten zu Satoshi Nakamoto bekannt. Satoshi trat im virtuellen Raum unter seinem Pseudonym auf. Er schuf dann das Bitcointalk-Forum und veröffentlichte die erste Nachricht unter dem Pseudonym satoshi. Er erstellte auch eine Website mit dem Domainnamen bitcoin.org und arbeitete weiter an der Bitcoin-Software. Am 3. Januar 2009 förderte Satoshi den ersten Bitcoin-Block, den so genannten „Genesis-Block“. Im ersten Bitcoin Block ist eine Schlagzeile der britischen Zeitschrift «Times» desselben Tages eingebettet:  “Chancellor on brink of second bailout for banks”.

Am 12 Januar 2009 wurde der erste Transfer über das Bitcoin Netzwerk vollzogen. Es war die erste Transaktion mit Bitcoin zwischen zwei Computern. Hal Finney, ein Entwickler und kryptographischer Aktivist, erhielt 10 Bitcoins von Satoshi Nakamoto. Einige Beobachter halten es für möglich, dass Hal selber Satoshi Nakomoto war. Hal verstarb 2014 an den Folgen einer Krankheit.

Withdrawal at the end of 2010

Im Laufe des Jahres 2010 arbeitete Satoshi Nakamoto mit anderen Entwicklern zusammen, um das Bitcoin-Protokoll zu modifizieren. Er war in die Bitcoin-Community eingebunden und korrespondierte häufig mit ihnen. Dann übergab er die Schlüssel und Codes an Gavin Andresen und übertrug Domains an Mitglieder der Gemeinschaft. Bis Ende 2010 hatte er die Arbeit an dem Projekt eingestellt.

Auf seinem P2P Foundation-Profil ist Nakamoto als Mann japanischer Abstammung mit Geburtsjahr 1975 erfasst. Aufgrund des perfekten Englisch, welches in Notizen und MItteilungen rund um die Bitcoin-Software verwendet wurde und aufgrund der Tageszeiten von Satoshi’s Aktivitäten, wird allerdings bezweifelt, dass er Japener gewesen sein könnte.

 

Share.